C     A     P
MEIGS COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL
P. O. Box 1182
105 Abel Avenue
Decatur, TN  37322

423/334-5797  school office
423/334-5732  school fax
MEIGS COUNTY HIGH
  Home of the TIGERS



Library Hours

Monday 8-3:30
Tuesday - Thursday 8-4:00
Friday 8-3:30
Mrs. Elizabeth Jennings

  
School Librarian
Click to enter Merriam Webster Dictionary
Sharpe-Online Resources
                    Britannica Online School Edition, K-12 gives
                    teachers and students instant access to four
                    complete encyclopedias that ensure
                    consistency with classroom topics and age-
                    appropriate language.


Meigs County High Teachers and Students now have an online subscription to Brittanica Online.  Click the link above to take you to the Britannica homepage.  See Mrs. Jennings, in the library, or a faculty member for login user name and password.  


Tennessee Electronic Library

The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a collection of 33 databases that provide access to over 400,000 magazines, newspapers, essays, podcasts, videos, e-books, primary source materials, and more! TEL is available free of charge to any Tennessee resident and is accessible 24/7 from any computer with access to the internet.
Databases-
click -
useful college prep web sites
Author's Home Pages:

Meg Cabot:  www.megcabot.com
Laurie Halse Anderson: http://www.writerlady.com/
Avi: http://www.avi-writer.com/
Judy Blume: http://www.judyblume.com/
Eoin Colfer: http://www.eoincolfer.com/
Sharon Creech: http://www.sharoncreech.co.uk/
Chris Cutcher: http://www.chriscrutcher.com/
Ronald Dahl: http://www.roalddahl.com/
SE Hinton: http://www.sehinton.com/
Will Hobbs: /http://www.willhobbsauthor.com
Stephen King: http://www.stephenking.com/index.html
Stephanie Meyer: http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/
Christopher Paolini: http://www.alagaesia.com/
Nicholas Sparks:  http://www.nicholassparks.com/ 

Citation Help:

MLA FAQ:  http://www.mla.org/style_faq

MLA Writing Research Page- The Owl at Purduehttp://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/1


MLA Formatting and Works Cited Help Page by Diana Hacker- 
http://www.dianahacker.com/resdoc/p04_c08_s2.html


NoodleBib Express (Select NoodleBib Express under "Free Software Tools")
http://www.noodletools.com/index.php


Easy Bib:  http://www.easybib.com/
Research Guide:  Springfield Township Highschool-  http://www.sdst.org/rguide/
The CollegeforTN.org website is one of the most helpful sites on the web for parents and students to prepare for and get information regarding colleges in Tennessee.
LIBRARY   /  CAP
click here for ...
College Access Program (CAP)
Card Catalog